More

Hampshire Ladies Golf

2nd Team

There are opportunities for players in the 2-7 Handicap Index range to represent our County 2nd Team.  Our 2nd Team competes in the highly competitive Stovold Trophy inter-county, scratch competition, and some inter-county, scratch, friendly matches. 

The Stovold Trophy competition comprises 5 counties: Hampshire, Kent, Middlesex, Surrey and Sussex. Six players are selected for the team: three foursomes 18-hole scratch matches in the morning followed by six singles 18-hole scratch matches in the afternoon.  We also have two annual friendly 4BBB fixtures against Berkshire and Jersey Ladies (8 players) and we have introduced from 2024, an annual 4BBB fixture against Isle of Wight ladies. 

The 2nd Team is captained by Hampshire Vice Captain, Eilean Cunningham.  She would be delighted to hear from any lady (with a Handicap Index of 7 and below) who is interested and keen to represent her county.  Please use the form below to contact Eilean. The 2nd Team always has great team spirit and the fixtures provide a full day of competitive, but enjoyable match-play golf for our single figure golfers. It also provides a valuable stepping stone for 1st Team selection.

Squad signup form

Upcoming Matches

Mon 15th Apr 2024 2nd Team v Berkshire
Wed 1st May 2024 2nd Team v Jersey Ladies
Sun 12th May 2024 Isle of Wight Scratch Team v 2nd Team
Thu 4th Jul 2024 2nd Team v Sussex (Stovold)
Mon 5th Aug 2024 2nd Team v Middlesex (Stovold)
Tue 20th Aug 2024 Kent (Stovold) v 2nd Team
Tue 27th Aug 2024 Surrey (Stovold) v 2nd Team

Recent Results

Tue 22nd Aug 2023 2nd Team 8 - 1 Kent (Stovold)
Thu 17th Aug 2023 2nd Team 4 - 5 Surrey (Stovold)
Tue 25th Jul 2023 Sussex (Stovold) 3 - 6 2nd Team
Thu 6th Jul 2023 Middlesex (Stovold) 3 - 6 2nd Team
Mon 22nd May 2023 Berkshire (Friendly) 3 - 3 2nd Team
Wed 26th Apr 2023 2nd Team 4 - 0 Jersey Ladies (Friendly)
Mon 25th Apr 2022 2nd Team 0 - 0 Match Report Available Berkshire (Friendly)
Sun 10th Apr 2022 2nd Team 0 - 0 Match Report Available Jersey (Friendly)

For the full Stovold results click the link below

Stovold Trophy

Fixtures 2022

Fixtures for 2022 were as follows:

  • vs Jersey Ladies (friendly) – Sunday 10th April at Basingstoke GC – Full match report here
  • vs Bekshire (friendly) – Monday 25th April at Army GC – Full match report here
  • vs Sussex (Stovold Trophy) – Tuesday 26th July at Hayling GC –  Full match report here
  • vs Surrey (Stovold Trophy) – Tuesday 2nd August at West Surrey GC –  Full match report here
  • vs Middlesex (Stovold Trophy) – Tuesday 16th August at Meon Valley GC –  Full match report here
  • vs Kent (Stovold Trophy) – Wednesday 24th August at Sene Valley GC –  Full match report here

HLG Vice Captain 2023 - 24

Eilean Cunningham
Contact Eilean 





Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.